Reviews

Based on 245 reviews
81%
(198)
14%
(34)
2%
(5)
2%
(4)
2%
(4)
A few niggles but a pretty decent upgrade for my 2010 E91 + CIC

I bought this screen with the reversing camera a couple of months ago. It's been a pretty decent investment and overall I am glad that I did it is far from perfect.

- Install wasn't too bad. Some instructions and a wiring diagram sure would have helped but I was able to piece it together watching random Youtube videos
- Rear-view camera quality is good and it comes on reliably when going into reverse. Great to have the indicator lines and it's good that the parking sensors still work.
- Once Android Auto connects the connection is very stable and works great
- Screen is pretty reflective but not too bad, screen quality is really good and big upgrade from my existing 6.5" display.
- Audio quality through the AUX wire has been great for me.

My annoyances
- The audio mutes when the reverse camera comes on. There is a setting in the advanced menu for "Reverse mute open/close" but the audio still mutes no matter which setting I choose. Very frustrating.
- The reverse camera stays on for quite a while even after moving out of reverse (approximately 10 seconds). Not a major deal but it's just a bit weird to be driving down the street for a while with the reverse camera still on and not being able to use the screen.
- I wish that there was better integration with the iDrive knob. Moving around the Android Auto menu and selecting things is fine, but I wish they would have set the "back" button on iDrive to mimic "back" in AA. Same with the menu/home button. Pressing it will drop you back to the head unit homescreen rather than behaving like pressing the home button in AA.
- The reversing camera only just barely fits in the E91 wagon boot (ie trunk). The button on it actually broke off trying to get it to fit in and I had to repair it. Even then it required a lot of squeezing to finally get it to fit past where the rear BMW logo sits.
- The USB connection is data only and barely provides enough power to charge the phone.

Overall it is certainly an improvement but far from a flawless.

Great Value

So far so good. Install time was greatly inflated due to lack of instructions. Needed to reference Google a few times. After working out a few kinks, I can say that I'm very happy with this unit at about half the cost of the MMI Prime. Back up camera shipped separately and about a week behind, so I will update after I receive and install that.

10.25" Wireless CarPlay Android Auto Car Multimedia Display For BMW F32 NBT Head Unit Screen

It was easy to install.
But Ive got some problem to get sound from Apple CarPlay. But after asking Andream Ive got excellent help. Maybe there should be some instruction in the first place.

Very good for the price

Was looking for a easy upgrade just to get Bluetooth and this is beyond perfect. Everything seems to work fine there’s a small delay but that comes expected with what ur getting

10.25” Screen Works Great

A great upgrade from my original 6.5” screen that came with the car. Shipping quotes were accurate and package arrived promptly. Everything works perfectly, both wireless and wired carplay is a breeze to use. The screen also allows you to see the original BMW system, so no loss of function there. Installation took about an hour and a half with the help of several youtube videos available and online support was very helpful in ensuring the screen would fit my car. Audio quality seems unaltered, although there is several settings available to tweak it to your liking. If you’re deciding to upgrade your screen I would highly recommend it! Great value for money, you won’t be disappointed.

8.8 screen works great!

Extremely fast shipping, no instructions however installation was pretty easy to me. YouTube is good for DIY if you need help! I wanted the factory size look and the andream screen looks oem!

Had the MMI andream car play for my F30 335i but my oem screen had imperfection internally so I went with the whole screen replacement!

When I first installed it and got it working, the CIC menu was not fitting the screen correctly like a zoomed look and had a split screen. I messaged the company and they’re very fast with responding and helping fix the issue. All I had to do is go to settings, factory reset, change the model and screen size and the image is perfect now! Definitely worth its price!

2008 E61 Touring CCC +AUX (US lhdrive) front and rear cameras installed

Agree with other comments re the unit as an upgrade. Some work to install. Worthwhile, despite limitations mentioned at bottom. Prompt email responses from wzandream, weekdays. Nice that maintains bmw system access for oil level etc.

Recommend reading thru the reviews before buying/installing ... particularly appreciate the tips from Steven H, Frank N.
and hunt online for various E60 head unit installation youtubes, repair of E61 wagon wiring loom videos helped for tailgate hinge access

first Installed front and rear cameras, then the head unit. took this risk - so that cables then ready to attach to head unit, and a chance to inspect tailgate hinge wiring and fix if needed, first

Rear camera in handle was installed using Frank N. wiring suggestions below (made red power connections only, including red rca, and loose red cable)... brought wiring up right side of tailgate, cutting hole in rubber grommet in gate under trim to fit yellow rca thru and alongside tail loom to the hinge ... used this time to inspect the loom for cracks/breaks. flexible cable fish wire very handy to pass thru speaker access and bring along edge of headliner to the front windshield post and down in beside (behind)glove box

Front camera i bought from amazon has to be powered from ACC in fusebox in trunk. ugh. didn't fancy, cheated. added paddle connectors to red/black and tapped into 12v supply coming to cig lighter outlet in passgr footwell. pwrs with ignition. brought cables in thru the ecu box - there's an open rectangular firewall passthru back left corner - unclip and move relay on left wall for better access, with coathanger/fishwire - target bottom right of opening pushing down and right 45deg ... comes out in ftwell beside the flat air vent (ecu fan?) ... bring video up to glove box, power lines across to 12v connectors for cig. Front camera connects to brown dvr cvbs andream connection. ahd signal will not work(my camera came with loops to cut for several options). Removed rubber gasket and plastic holder under front edge of hood(bonnet), unscrewed top of front panel holding kidney grill to get verrrry tight hand/forearm access down behind kidney to pop out the quite breakable latches. (stubby flathead handy for the lower side clips) saves coming under car with camera to the lower bumper "mesh".

Front camera video is accessed manually on the screen - great for low front bumper parking, but HAS to be switched off via the back/return button top right of the screen. iDrive type B menu button turns screen blank. hard reset. ymmv.
Reverse camera pdc noises cannot be switched off, (even in coding), without also turning off camera. Reverse Camera switches off once you drive fwd 10mph or so.

Factory code # 1368 reminder for iDrive version and reverse sound cut off settings.

Wired Carplay does not appear to work. USB Carplay results "invalid" when selected with phone connected. Wireless works fine - both bluetooth and wifi required, it appears. Up Down arrows on steering wheel seems to jump two songs instead of to the next song... iDrive selection on screen works to jump to next. Or use touchscreen.

my car has aux jack in back of arm rest, and aux option in the radio settings ... so didn't connect female aux dongle to anything and crossed fingers. first connection didn't stay in aux mode, had to manually reset was then fine ( ... so, you still have regular local radio access by cycling the radio mode button)

(car data connection to the andream screen - the rectangular metal one, is relatively loose. electrical tape to better secure it ... mine came loose on installation, prongs got bent, carefully straightened, reconnected and secured)

Installed slowly over a long long weekend+, trying to spot other fixes while in there, and not to break any$thing.

And it’s a dream I wish it was better

Bought this recently for my cic 2011 bmw. Installation directions are really bad. There’s a YouTube link and the guy goes so fast it’s not even the same unit…. No clear focus on how they got all the connections. Zero mention of swapping out fiber optic cable. The only reason I gave it 1 star is because after all the research I was only able to make a call using android. All the points below on why this is not 4/5 star:
1. No instruction manual
2. No instructions on tools needed
3. Instructional Video and pictures show different units and do not slow down
4. No person to chat/talk to.

Had to reach out to fb user group to figure out the green optical wire had to be switched out. That’s when I got the screen to fire up and show CarPlay options.
I understand this is cheaper but does not mean zero customer support on diy.

Dear Client.
We sent you the instruction and also the diagram to transfer the fiber optic. Please have a check.
You can contact us through the online chat on our website.
Our products are not only cheap, we also provide online installation services. You can contact us via email wzxm@ewaygps.com or Whatsapp +8617383010264, etc.

Good Unit for the Price. Lousy installation Instructions and Support

The unit is good once, you get the right installation information from China. Settings for dip-switch were wrong. No real installation instructions were available. Came with a defective video cable made the install an exercise in futility.
Waited another week for the replacement cable, instead of overnighting it.
Need better quality control!!
Replacement cable arrived wet for some reason???
Nothing like performing a second installation.
Total install should have taken 1 hour if everything was as it should have been.

Mini Cooper S JCW (F57) with original reverse camera

Unbelievable - CarPlay in the F57 (built in 2016). It really is a pleasure. I use the Bluetooth interface to transfer music without the AUX cable. It works great. I only had one problem with the original MINI reverse camera that I caused myself. Simply set all SYSTEM settings (Reverse Line, Reverse Track) to OFF and then it works without any problems. A clear recommendation to buy.

Very happy

Great product and amazing customer service. Tech support is outstanding. 🙏

no llega

Haces pedido y no llega ni te contestan, en varias webs les ponen como estafadores

Please provide me with your order number or order proof, and I will check the order status for you.
I cannot check the status of your order through your email or ID.

Head Unit Not Functioning Properly

There were no instructions included with the head unit. After watching a few videos online, I completed the install only to find the sound and the display format for idrive was not correct (zoomed in and a blue line at the bottom). I unhooked everything, and went through the installation again, still nothing.

I’m emailed the company. Hoping this is a bad unit.

From the other reviews, it sounds like the customer service is decent. I will say, the CarPlay seems to operate very smooth. Just need it to work as advertised.

Please don't worry, we have contacted you via email. If there are any other abnormalities with the product, we will replace it or refund you.

Great stuff

Makes my car feel new. Get the one with HDMI and you will not regret it. Great customer service and easy install! Definitely recommend for anyone looking to upgrade to AA or car play.

Who know if it will last and no schematics, please WTH

I just received the unit today for my E90 LCi 335d. After opening the box and looking at the wires and unit without a single piece of paper that has instarutions. I have been searching and looking at youtube install videos for the past two hours. How can someone be so clueless not to include some basic instructions or links for the exact unit purchased? This is a $250 item!!! How much does it cost to include a diagram like I have seen on other units on youtube. Furthermore, the MMI box does not have a single vent opening on it. Is this thing going to overheat and where will the heat go from the circuit board? I've seen other units that have vent slits. Very disappointed, wonder of they gave me a cheap Aliexpress unit as I don't see any Andream logo on this box. How do I know which dip switch to configure for E90 CIC screen? Thank God they don't make an airliner. If you see this review, please send instruction or link to video on the exact unit for BMW E90 sedan.

Hello dear,

Thank you for your feedback.

1. We have sent you the corresponding installation instructions via email.
2. We don’t have an AliExpress store yet, we are the official store of Andream. As for why the device you got does not have the packaging and logo of Andream, it is because we recently sent neutral packaging, but the products are exactly the same.
3. Even without a single vent, our mmi box will not overheat. In order not to consume the original car's power, its power is very low and it will not generate heat.
4. The DIP switch settings for the E90 are included in the installation instructions I sent you.

2013 bmw 328xi with the 10.25" screen for $299.00us

10.25" Wireless CarPlay Android Auto Car Multimedia Display For BMW Series 3 4 F30 F31 F34 F32 F33 F36 F80 CIC NBT Head Unit Screen
So to start I was a little skeptical but ordered from China anyway. Shipped out pretty quick. When it arrived open box to find screen and wiring but no paperwork whatsoever no schematic drawing nothing. Was kind of distressing to receive this without any directions whatsoever good thing was that you could look on YouTube to find other people installing similar products if it wasn't for that it would have been very sketchy. This assembly and install we're not very hard luckily but when I went to turn everything on everything worked perfectly I assumed that it had to be wired for the Android auto to work so I was absolutely delighted to find out that when I unplugged it it was wireless Android auto and worked flawlessly. It takes a few seconds at startup for it to go straight into Android auto which I was amazed to see wirelessly. I also have an iPhone and it worked flawlessly also. Only thing was it didn't have drawing so I had to wire the backup camera in unsured of the correct wire but it did work perfectly as it is a purple wire like most all other stereos. Haven't found anything that didn't work all the buttons on the steering wheel work but you really don't even need them except for volume which works great. The only thing that this needed was paperwork but if you can do it without the paperwork go for it because it is awesome

Simple, efficient, cost effective, high wuality

Got my MMI box today 12/27, delivery took 6days from China to Miami, less than the parts I got from NY which are still on their way for 8 days. The install is super simple, all cables are the right color and fit perfectly. The only challenge I had wasn't due to the box but due to the limited space bmw left behind the headunit but st the end everything worked fine and the box boots up quick navigation has no lag all in all works as expected and seems reliable. Highly recommended seller and product!

It’s ok

It’s an ok upgrade, was expecting it to be able to download apps like YouTube, and what not. Just a basic 10.25 screen for the same price as the one that give you the apps options. Definitely easy to install and works great with all the factory functions, however I would not buy this again.

Works well

Got it working, directions could be a little clearer, but if you reach out they will respond and help. Delivery faster than one would expect from China.

Fantastic little box!

Was easy to install and get working! The instructions were a bit sparse but the team was more than helpful in getting me enough to get it going. There seems to be some ways to get some items working a bit more in tune with the car like the back up camera and the steering wheel controls, but I haven't ventured down that path just yet. That would be the only caveat to this being perfect for what I needed.

Camera Quality questionable?

Reverse cam works as expected. However, not the best picture quality. This could have been better.

CarPlay Screen - Slow and steering buttons for calls don’t work

For the most part CarPlay works but steering control buttons for phone and voice commands don’t work. Also the screen feels laggy and streaming music on CarPlay is running 8-10 secs behind the actual phone audio.
I also not been able to find way to increase the brightness of the screen nor change the boot/startup logo.

FYI - I don’t have the optical cable on car and cannot use the OEM Bluetooth along with screen built in Bluetooth.